1622107329.png

SKYWAKE: INVASION

An action-packed sci-fi adventure trilogy about aliens, videogames and what it means to be a leader.

Out now with Walker Books 
for readers 10+

Casey Henderson is obsessed with smash-hit videogame SKYWAKE.

 

But little does she realise that her favourite game is actually an alien training tool created by the mysterious Red Eyes.

​When the aliens gatecrash an eSports tournament in a London shopping centre, everyone thinks they've come to take over Earth.

Only Casey realises the truth: the Red Eyes are abducting the world's best gamers to fight in a distant, intergalactic war... whether they want to go or not!

 

"First in a gripping and original sci-fi trilogy, pitched for fans of Rick Riordan and Suzanne Collins"

-  The Bookseller

"If any book can get between kids and their screens, it's this one..."

 

-  The i newspaper

E9yZlWTWEAA84e6.jpg
FA1xC2zWEAAsEWz.jpeg
1625515212383.jpg

Photo: Walker Books

ABOUT JAMIE

62cimh.jpg

When Jamie was five he saw a Space Invaders arcade machine in a greasy fish and chip shop at the seaside. It blew his mind and started a lifelong love of videogames. 

When he grew up, he became a film critic for the BBC and a contributing editor for Total Film magazine. He was sent to special movie screenings and fed free sandwiches.

 

He thought it was the best job ever. But he was wrong… 

Later he wrote for videogame bible Edge magazine and realised that it was possible to get paid for shooting virtual aliens in the face with shotguns. 

He is the author of several non-fiction books for grown-ups (including one on zombie cinema and another on Hollywood & videogames) as well as a trio of short films that have played at film festivals around the world. His first feature film is out soon. 

​He lives in Shropshire with his wife, two daughters and one crazy rescue dog. When he's not writing, he works as a climate activist. 

He still loves videogames, especially Overwatch where he plays as a Mercy main because healing other people is way more fun than shooting them.

 

CONTACT

REPRESENTATION: 

Ella Kahn at DKW Literary Agency (books)

Andrew Mills at Revolution Talent (films)

SCHOOL VISITS:

Click here

FOR ANYTHING ELSE:

It's always lovely to hear from readers!

Say hello at:

info@jamierussell.co.uk